Orpheus SupertoneThe Milliner - Koken Collection of American Fiddle Tunes

Look Inside:            



Transcribed and Annotated by Clare Milliner and Walt Koken.

Buy Now!

  • 888 pages total.
  • 1404 tunes in musical engravings, arranged alphabetically in 741 pages. 
  • Ten page introduction with explanations and examples. 
  • Main index arranged by title, with references to source recordings and cross references to similar tunes and titles. 
  • Key index arranged alphabetically by key. 
  • Tuning index arranged alphabetically by fiddle tuning. 
  • Artist index arranged alphabetically by fiddler, showing what tunes are included by that artist. 
  • Artist profiles section with brief bios of the 347 fiddlers/bands represented in the book. A majority of these fiddlers were born before 1900. 
  • Also a comments section with interesting information about the tunes and fiddlers.
  • Over-size format, easy to read, cloth hard bound in sewn signatures, lies flat, library/heirloom quality.
  • This is an essential resource and reference book for anyone interested in old time American fiddle tunes.

Buy Now!

If you'd prefer to order by check and snail mail, click here